My Aim is True

By MAiT

the Old Town

had a very, very interesting time today in the Old Town. Where I took this blip. And it wasn't until I got home that I spotted this bell, when I was a-cropping. Will have to have some further investigation to see what it is.

Met some interesting folks too - who added to the whole Old Town charm.

then a wee walk at Portobello. Although I did feel that I was in some sorta parallel universe, what with the gadgie wee boys on bikes, drunken eastern Europeans and a wee boozer that appeared to be pumping out hard-core dance music at 6pm on a Sunday evening!!!!

Food at a mate's and a few beers.

Again, why do taxi drivers jump to conclusions? What is there about my demeanor that would indicate that I am some sorta Ryder cup pundit? Although admittedly after a couple of beers I was chatting to the driver with some brevity about Faldo's suitability as a captain........ good grief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.