Trial and Error

By DawnC

Ruminations

I had a study day today and one of the papers I read was about the social centrality of cattle in the Early Neolithic period in southern England. That is, the possibility that our earliest farmers' lives (and treatment after death) was very much based around that of their cows. I was still processing this theory as I transported Sons 1 and 2 to their concurrent guitar and drum lessons after school and then I happened upon the pair of Belted Galloway cattle in Camelsdale. One was having a doze while the other was making quite a meal of some grass while staring at me yet taking no notice of me whatsoever.

In other news, following Son2's green woodpecker capture yesterday, I got a long distance shot of a greater spotted one this morning. In the absence of a huge lens I had to crop right in and hence it's a bit noisy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.