Daunti's world

By daunti

saying goodbye

This is the view of outside as I was sitting in church today. Sometimes I forget about the spring colors of the trees because the spring colors of the flowers are just everywhere. That was my thought today while daydreaming out the window, such beauty.

Today we were saying goodbye to the pastor of our church as he will be starting a new chapter in his life. I have know him for the past nine years, I will miss him. In eight weeks from now we will also be saying goodbye to our other pastor, I have known her the same amount of time. She is getting married and also starting a new chapter in her life. She is my spiritual director and oh my goodness I will be a little lost without her. I am so happy for both of them. They have both taught me so much. He has taught me how to be a disciple and she has taking me on the journey and I am thankful for the lessons learned from two awesome leaders. Lots of changes in our church this year but I know it's all Gods will, gotta be ok with that. I am getting use to saying goodbye and letting love ones go. It's kinda the circle of life. I think you just have to be grateful for the time you had together. And besides I know where to find the both of them :) ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.