Day of the Tripods

By geo1903

Oli Brown and the Fine Balance

This is a picture on my monitor which shows another picture that I took last night of master blues guitarist Oli Brown. It looks nothing like the actual image I took. Its far too colourful. Maybe the light from the monitor has made a difference by the time the camera converts it to a digital file I'm not sure.

What I do know is that there was not much light on his face most of the time and to get quality images in semi-darkness you need to be shooting at as low an iso setting as possible. I got away with 800 a fair bit last night but you then need a slower shutter speed which leads to blurry hands when hes playing away on his guitar. You gotta fine the fine balance in between somewhere.

All in The Game.

</rant>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.