View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

Run Forest Run

It is getting close now.... I am now starting to wonder whether my trusty trainers are going to need to be replaced before I embark on my 26.2 mile epic around the shores of Lake Windemere in about 4 weeks time!!

It will be my first marathon and one I am doing in aid of Help for Heroes... (see http://www.bmycharity.com/AndrewTaylor1 - if you feel like supporting me a little bit ? :-) ) Now I am a veteran I feel that I should do all I can to support those still in uniform and more importantly those who are hurt in the process. It is funny since I left last year I have become quite nostalgic over my time 'in'. I guess this happens to everyone?

Well, I am still waiting for the bloke from Autoglass to come and replace the car door window after some delightful person decided to break into the car over the weekend when it was parked in a 'secure' NCP car park with CCTV in London and steal the kids DVD player.... some people eh! I hope they rest ill at ease at night with their crime, though somehow I doubt it!

In the mean time, best I get on with writing the report I am supposed to be writing for work!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.