Learning day by day

By EmmaF

After the rain

I know that we should welcome the rain bearing in mind the drought we are currently in, but does it have to come at school run time and then dry up later? It takes twice as long to get out of the house as normal as I have to get W into his puddlesuit and wellies and C faffs around with her umberella.

Anyway, C is safely in school and W gave T the biggest hug, so I am guessing he was pleased to see her. Came home to find my lunchdate has postponed, totally understandable as she is very pregnant, so I had no excuse not to go for a run.

6miles later I realised that I had definately dressed incorrectly. The rain had dried up and the sun had come out and I was baking. But nevermind, that is my first outdoor run since the schools broke up and the longest both in time and miles since I started back.

Now I am planning to crack on with my assignment and additions to the last one so I can spend the day tomorrow doing house jobs. You can imagine the state of it after two weeks of no school and one week of no T.

Just looked at last years blip, that tree was definately early, today I can only just see the buds forming. I reckon it will be a week or two before it looks like that blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.