A confused genius

By Lez11

Feeling down

Not had the best day to be honest. It seems like when everyone in the office, whether they work for me or not, who has got a problem, got an issue or is not happy with work or their personal life come and talk to me. I must have had at least 10 people tell me about their problems. This has totally wore me down and sent me into a state of unhappiness and depression.

When I got home I had recieved a thank you card (pic) from Dave and Robyn for attending their wedding and the present I gave them. That did cheer me up a little so I sent Dave a text thanking him for making me smile.

For tea tonight I decided to cook me Heinz spaghetti on toast. I haven't had it in years and I really enjoyed it. Maybe because I feel down today I decided to have something to eat that reminded me of my youth to cheer me up. Why are all the simple things in life the best?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.