Chiara

By Chiara

Pecan cheesecake

Once you go Mac, you don't go back. I cannot stress enough how true this statement is. I had to go to my grandparents' house today to set up a computer for them because they just got the internet. Guess which operating system the computer was blessed with. Windows 98. Yes. Windows. Ninety-eight. A very old-school operating system riddled with error messages and missing drivers. Shudder. I was reminded of why I hated using it in high school. Thank god for Macs.

Omega is a 24-hour diner scattered across the Chicago suburbs. For many years, I kept hearing about how wonderful that place was. Well I finally got to go there tonight, and I was blessed with Ryan's company. We talked, talked, and talked. I love, love, love that guy. He's so intelligent, insightful, and funny. He's a rare find.

Their ladies' room had one stall, and it was already occupied when I entered the bathroom. After a while, a waitress came out and...

... get this ...

Walked right past the sink and out of the door. Yes. You read that right. She. Did. Not. Wash. Her. Hands.

That just ruined the whole Omega experience for me. But at least now I can say that I've been there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.