Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

AprilChallenge - Something You Don't Like

Something I don't like? Not being able to pull my truck into our garage. There are too many boxes, tools, jars, trinkets, do-dads and just general junk in the way. We moved to Texas from a house in NY that had a 3-car garage and a basement. We knew the houses in Texas did not have basements so we gave away all our unnecessary things before we moved. We even sold our lawn tractor knowing we were going to get a house with a smaller yard.

So, even after all our efforts we still have a garage full of junk and I cannot pull my truck inside. But hey, we don't get 15 feet of snow a year either so why am I complaining? Because sometimes, just sometimes we get hail the size of baseballs! Maybe the garage will be clear before that happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.