Life, as I saw it...

By Jerry

Full House

Or nest, as the case may be. These little birdies are about fletched and I expect will depart their crowded home within 2-3 days. This pair has built or attempted to build a nest on top of this electrical box in the carport for the last several years. Last year I was able to tear it out twice during the construction process and the pair apparently built elsewhere.

This year I was away from home for a couple of weeks and upon my return the nest was built and a clutch of eggs in place. So I granted homestead rights until the chicks are raised. It's at this stage that the carport becomes very messy, along with every other perching spot in the immediate vicinity!

Too bad I only had my cell phone camera available at the moment. Maybe I'll be able to catch them again before they fly with a better camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.