Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Another Thought - Arthur Russell

A day of teaching and meetings. Not much to report aside from that.

Todays song title was the most challenging so far. I came up with an idea quite quickly, but perhaps should have spent longer on the Photoshop side as my cropping skills let me down a wee bit. Unfortunately I'm too busy to do so at the moment.

Arthur Russell is someone I only really found out more about recently. I knew a few of his classic dance tracks from my clubbing days, but it's only recently I became aware of his innovative cello and strings pieces. This is a classic example of that, a really atmospheric piece of music with haunting vocals. I got a copy of this on the Optimo compilation CD "How to Kill the DJ Volume 2". Which is something I'd say is a must for any CD collection (and not just because it was a friend who mixed it).

This is another track which isn't available on youTube. I found a more well known track here though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.