'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Buzzing!

I have had what can only be described as a 'buzzing' day! It began at 6am whilst walking the dogs through the fields. Out of nowhere a deer appeared and dashed across the field hotly followed by Jem! They are amazing creatures - how fast they can move and how high they can jump. Did I have my camera? No. Typical.

After the excitement had faded we walked back towards home, only to find the deer had jumped into this field! So another dash, another chase, another jump and it was gone...again! I was gutted that I had nothing to blip it with - even if it would have been a blur! So instead you have one of the scenes of crime!

Another perfect blip was missed during this evenings stomp with the dogs! Right in front of me, on the hedges sat a Bluetit, not in a hurry to move, I could have had a perfect shot (even with the camera phone) if I hadn't of been so shocked and all fingers and thumbs! By the time I had got my act together it had flown away. Again the above image is the crime scene!

Why else am I buzzing? Well I have been active on twitter lately and through this have found some inspirational people and practice in the world of education. Today, in plymouth, there was a big conference with some of these people speaking. I was initially disappointed that I wouldn't be able to attend until I discovered they were live streaming key speakers. This opened up a whole different opportunity in being able to provide Staff Inset with a difference! If we couldn't get to the conference, I would just have to bring the conference to us! So, today I have run my first Inset through live-streaming a conference, focusing on the key speakers which were relevant to our needs! The staff were also very enthusiastic after, if slightly apprehensive before. I am buzzing!

Three beautiful things:

The surprise of seeing the deer in the fields at home.

Enthusiasm

The warmth from 2 dogs curled up on the sofa with me .

One thing to be grateful for:
Technology

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.