portal

this represents one-fourth of the photos I took for today. this head cold has taken a vise-gripped turn for the worse. stayed in and watched Spinal Tap, Royal Tennenbaums, and did some grading, a lot of laundry, a little cleaning. Leah came home after school and brought me some VaporRub, decongestant pills, and a little Lego set (kind of a new sick day tradition!).

tomorrow, Leah's mom comes in to town...too bad I will be on campus from 7:30am-9:30pm....boo. But, on Friday, we will get to all hang out, go to the Main Street Arts Festival and enjoy some lunch somewhere, hopefully outside. must get better, must get better.

so much coming up...only two weeks left in the semester: a twenty page paper to write, two more shorter ones, grading of my students final essays. Oh, and my photo show, which I am stressing way the fuck out about--something that is supposed to be fun and a hobby is becoming a daunting task. Obviously, only because I am making so, however. That's what I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.