barking mad!

By mcd3

Proper rain

I took this shot morning and much to my gardens delight it hammered down late this afternoon!! lovely! This is a piccy of my favourite hibiscus - the colours are just rediculously gorgeous! I remember when we first emigrated and bought this house, the garden was pretty packed - I ripped out what I didn't like and planted lots of native plants which I love - but obviously left some well established plants and couldn't believe that I could have such a beautiful exocitc flower in MY garden when it appeared!

Chummed my friend Shannon dress shopping today for a wedding on Saturday - very last minute - she was putting it off as she doesnt like shopping at all, or wearing dresses, or trying things on ...I was very apprehensive about the trip BUT .....first shop & first dress!! sorted! She looked gorgeous! All the more time for lunch, a chat and yet again, a beer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.