Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Fawn Lily

Well at least that's what I think it is. If anyone knows for certain, please let me know. This is in my daughters yard. All sorts of flowers are popping up now. When they got the place in November nothing was blooming. Now there are azaleas, rhodies, daffies, andromeda, heathers and these beautiful off-white with a touch of yellow-green at the base of the flower and broad green leaves with dark brownish purple splotches on them. Very pretty plant. Seems to be naturalized because it's where you wouldn't deliberately plant something.
I chose this pic instead of the one with the leaves showing because it had the ant in it (that I didn't notice when I took the photo).
Sorry about my lack of commenting lately. I promise to get around to you all soon. Just so busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.