Grounded

By grounded

College Life

I know I've not popped anything on for a wee while. I'm in the thick of trying to enjoy the spare moments with hubby and family and also get my nose to the grind-stone and progress towards the end of my first year at college. Three weeks today I will have completed all I need for this year at college (as long as I pass everything). I have a presentation to do next week, another the following week, two 2000 words essays to hand in and an exam to sit on the 10th May. I will try and keep you appraised of how it's going with a few words and a picture here and there.

Today's blip was taken as we headed for coffee after prayers led by the principal. This mess is us students!!! During prayers the principal talked of a friend who had died recently. A man who loved Jesus Christ and led a Christlike life. He had his own viewpoints on theology and I know often so many of us do not agree on certain things. I was taken by a quote that the principal remembered. It is thought provoking! (PS I am not stating where I lie on this doctrine! I'm still considering and listening to many differing viewpoints.)

"I would rather be a Universalist who got to heaven and realised I was wrong, that a hyper-Calvinist who got to heaven and realised he was right."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.