pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Jintana

It was Hutch's birthday yesterday and so we ventured out to Jintana (Kendal branch).

I'll be honest, I'm not a fan of Thai food and have always been left disappointed by it, so I approached the evening's fare with trepidation.

However, we were warmly greeted and promptly served a bottle of Singha (which may just be the smoothest lager I have ever tasted) and a couple of rice cake...thingies, which were delicious.

They were also served with the ornately carved swede (spelling correct?) shown above, which - being the simpleton that I am - I was hugely impressed with.

Long story short, we shared a Jintana platter, Hutch had green curry and I had a sizzling beef...thingy and it all tasted fantastic.

Highly recommend to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.