East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Lovers Point

After the drizzle stopped I walked along Pippi Beach this afternoon to the southern side of Lovers Point, scrambled up the rocks till I found the path and then went up to this area just above the rock ledge. It was a beautiful time of the day - I haven't been there for ages and had forgotten just how great the views are. This is looking south to Angourie which can be just seen on the hill on the right in the distance.
In the foreground you can just see the tip of a fishermans rod. (It will probably look better in large)
The walk back along Pippi Beach was fine but the slog back up the sand dunes to get to the car tested me out. I think that's why I haven't done it for a while:(
I mustn't be so lazy in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.