Pennipics

By pennipics

From Tunisia

Brian brought this lovely wooden statue back from Tunisia about 15 years ago, it has a religious significance which he can't remember.
This doesn't surprise me after watching a recorded program called 'Divine Women'.
I understand that 3,000 years BC old statues and artifacts showing that women were highly regarded...even Goddesses in some parts of the world.

Telephone and Internet are back to normal, but the 'call diverting' is still 'on' to my mobile!
Have had an arm full of blood taken from me this morning...my annual MOT, always good to get that done, as long as the results are good.
Will now treat myself to a strawberry and cream cake for afternoon tea.
We have had some sun but its now dull and very cool, have a lovely week-end folks cheers penny :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.