I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

It's a man's world!

I've not had a day like this in a while, you couldn't have planned it!
"I" shouts from the downstairs bathroom, Mum we've got a leak! I come down to find water gushing out of the cold water pipe to the sink.....yes, it's mains feed for all you techs out there.
QUICK GET ME TOWELS....... THE TAPE FROM THE KITCHEN DRAWER...........GET THE PHONE............PHONE YER DAD!!!!!(he's at work).
"D" picks up the phone, listens, tells me where he thinks the stopcock is .......while Im screaminginforming him I've looked and its not there!!! He then helpfully informs me there are push fit connections in the pine chest of drawers in the garage to fix the pipe????........ With then, the daftest phrase that a man could ever utter to a woman in this position......"what do you want me to do about it??????"
THIS is the tipping point to all you Gentlemen that may be reading this !!!!!!!!...............I explode!

Needless to say I have had to apologies to the children for the language their Mum used towards their Dad! "D" heads home from work pronto, as he realises that the house maybe re enacting the Titanic by my description and realises the error of his ways! Meanwhile my beloved Father in Law has arrived assessed the situation, climbed into the loft to turn off the real stopcock not the imaginary one!. Not bad for a 70 year old. (I hope D has his common sense at that age!)
"D" decides to take a days A/L to "fix the situation and renew the pipes! Job done.......hey I'm off I can join "I" and his Grandpa for a game of golf this afternoon.........crisis over! in the male mind! we'll see..........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.