Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

Fresh Air SATURDAY

The moment I arrived home from night shift,
I walked through the bush by the house.
My hands on fold, my nose nippy from the cold.
With eyes closed, I smell lavender in the air,
My cheeks felt a brush of fresh air.
I hear birds serenading a love song in my prayer
When I open my eyes,
Banksias are blooming everywhere.

Pulled out some weeds around the garden
and pictured the kind of plants I will be planting.
In Autumn rain, they sleep and take root.
And with hard labor will soon have fruit.
It's 9 degrees, cold enough to freeze my toes
Bitter cold, oh its coming too close!
But by the end of Winter, soon come lovely Spring
The thought of it, makes my heart sing!

----------
Banksias of Australia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.