Trial and Error

By DawnC

Hailing Island

I popped down to Hayling Island this afternoon for a bit of 'me time' with my camera and experienced a variety of weather, as is usual these days, including sun, torrential rain and a hail storm. Unfortunately, I hadn't realised that my lens was in need of a clean and most of the pictures I took had a line going across them :(

In the meantime, Mr DawnC was out playing golf (the fool) and Sons 1 and 2 had gone to Guildford with some friends. They had been told to let me know when their train left Guildford so that I could meet them at home. This they failed to do, however, and so I got a call while still at Hayling saying they were locked out. Fortunately, for the half hour it took me to get back the weather was kind to them, so no harm done.

Edit - I changed the picture again! I think this one used to be a shopping trolley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.