MIRROR, MIRROR

"Have you seen that new advert for L'Oregull hair tint?"

"No, can't say I have".

"Oh, I used it the other night, just amazing darling, covers all those annoying grey hairs".

"Humph. Now you mention it I do seem to have a bit of a grey patch; suppose I could give it a go ".

"Well don't waste any time dear ......... you know you're worth it".

To Leighton Moss today hoping to see the pair of Black-winged Stilts which flew in yesterday. Perhaps it was just a pitstop because we didn't see them today. Though Leighton Moss, marvelous place, has so many hidden nooky corners that they could have been behind a bunch of reeds laughing at us.

The rarity of a pair of Garganey remains just a couple of miles away from home at Hellifield Flash, but I still only got rubbish photos of them. Very nice to watch though.

This should be my "birthday weekend" where I get to choose where we go, but the Black-winged Stilts pipped me at the post. Next weekend has now been designated my "birthday weekend", by me. I wonder if I can find an exhibition of embroidery or a book fair, or a meditation course .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.