In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

The Dance

The Father Daughter Dance.

Tonight was the annual community father daughter dance. My brother-in-law Lowell, Headmaster of the House of Chaos, danced the night away with Princess Lizzy (aka... Little Miss Chaos) while my sister Jen had the Duo Boy Chaoses at a hockey tournament out of town.

My job was to capture the event. Indoor low light flash shots are my biggest struggle. The night would have been a complete disaster for me if not for the kindness of a grandfather (photographer) at the dance with his granddaughter. He came over after watching me shoot with my Canon 50D and then pull out my iPhone... hahaha... and put me back in my place with a few pointers, for which I am most grateful.

Had a few better shots but couldn't resist this dance maneuver.


Blippin' red-eye.... Argggh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.