This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

A day to wander around Birmingham.

Thursday we spent the day with Dr. Craig as our tour guide around the city. We walked into town sometimes in the rain and sometimes not. There was a visit to Ikon Gallery- where we went up and down in the singing glass elevator! I loved it, I could have gone up and down all day. All elevators should sing! Notice how I am not talking too much about the art there...SINGING ELEVATOR!!!! (enough said) Then there was some more walking and we had Bento for lunch. Yum. Then we visited the Birmingham Gallery and Museum where I saw a lovely Modigliani and many famous Pre-Raphaelites. It was a calm day walking around town, looking at art and buildings. I think I also need to mention the Jaffa Cake donut from Greggs. Later, Stewart cooked dinner for us all and I did some bead work with Rory and we all had a nice chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.