schlimm

By schlimm

Water of Leith

Forgot to bring my camera so it's only a phone blip.

Got a bus up to Colinton, had picnic in Spylaw Park (that was when the sun had decided to hide behind clouds and it was bitterly cold!) then headed up the way along the Water of Leith in the direction of Currie but only made it to Juniper Green. Back on another bus and another walk back home. The kids enjoyed the adventure and learnt a few new skills, such as running down a steep slope and discovering paths that might end nowhere.

Back home they went into the garden to play whilst I tried to bring the flat back to normal-ish (not very successfully I have to add). Too much stuff, not enough time to sort it all out. Why is there always that much paper everywhere? I wish I had a magic filing cupboard that just sorted stuff into "important" and "rubbish". Instead I'm holding onto everything in the vain hope that one day I'll have time to sort it all.

Maybe tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.