Chatelherault

We went to Chatelherault country park today. It's the first time we've visited there. We started off in the cafe. I asked for a ham sandwich, and Dad asked them to make one for me specially with no butter because I don't like butter, but I still didn't eat it. Instead I ate the bread that came with Mum's soup. There's lots to explore at Chatelherault. I had great fun running around outside and playing on the grass. I had a little chat to a cow, and then we went for a walk through a deep, dark wood. We ran across a big bridge that had a troll living under it. He was a friendly troll though, he just wanted to make friends. We saw some really old trees. Then we came back and played in the adventure playground. And as if that wasn't enough fun for one day, then Dad took me swimming! We had to go in the big pool because the little pool was closed. I was a bit scared, until Dad suggested that I pretend to be Diego. Diego can swim like a jaguar, so when I was being Diego and not Orla, I wasn't scared at all.

Here's some more photos:

Chatting to the cow

King of the castle

Me and Mum at the Cadzow oaks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.