Dog Days and Life

By hellcats

How Did That Get In There

Well you can always depend on Brian to lighten the mood and provide cheer! Either someone shut him in here or he knows where the ham that he had a bit of yesterday is. He didn't feel cold so I guess it's the latter.

Today is a sad day as little Hal was put to sleep today. Poor little fella was tired of fighting. Little dog, big character and big hole left. However the last seven years of years of living a charmed life in the lap of luxury can't be sniffed at.

He changed our ideas about little dogs and showed us just how much a damaged rescue dog could be turned around.

We shall raise a glass to the little chap.

Run free little man.

This is for him....

IT MATTERS TO ME

As I walked along the seashore
This young boy greeted me.
He was tossing stranded starfish
Back to the deep blue sea.
I said "Tell me why you bother,
Why you waste your time this way.
There's a million stranded starfish
Does it matter, anyway?"

And he said, "It matters to this one.
It deserves a chance to grow.
It matters to this one.
I can't save them all I know.
But it matters to this one,
I'll return it to the sea.
It matters to this one,
And it matters to me."

I walked into the shelter,
The owner greeted me.
She was helping Misty learn to trust.
She was struggling I could see.
I said, "Tell me why you bother,
Why you waste your time this way.
Misty's only one of thousands,
Does it matter anyway?"

And she said, "It matters to this one.
She deserves a chance to grow.
It matters to this one.
I can't save them all I know.
But it matters to this one,
I'll help her be what she can be.
It matters to this one,
And it matters to me.

Author Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.