Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Waiting on the Hogwarts Express

A good old fashioned Monday, true to sort, raining, waiting for a bus down to the railway station, thought I'd missed it, so decided to walk while I could make it in time, not easy carrying two laptops and a bag full of paper work, bus passed me on the way down, passing through a puddle and soaking me for good measure :-/
But hey it's Monday
Then the rain got heavier, but I made it to the station with 5 minutes to spare, soaking, then waited patiently behind someone at the ticket machine who clearly thought it was a game of space invaders, did I get flustered.
No, not a bit, it's Monday after all, they do that don't they though.
Made it onto the Hogwarts Express with seconds to spare.
Then the walk to the death star, more rain.
A day when someone who should know better, was starting to take banter and smart alex remarks too far, don't know what I've done to deserve that, but easy target I suppose, I don't say a word.
It's Monday
A frustrating day having to field questions that I shouldn't have to answer, they are someone else's responsibility, but answered as best I could.
Start to create mapping table for modbus addresses for telemetry in-between phone calls and emails that required immediate answers, with more smart alex remarks thrown in, just in case I was in any doubt what smart alex was trying to tell me.
Hey ho, it's Monday
Leave the death star slightly later than I should to catch the Hogwarts Express back to town, get soaked again by a passing car going through a puddle as we pass each other.
It's just one of those days
But at least the sun makes an appearance on my way to the railway station.
Make it with 3 minutes to spare only to find it has been delayed by 50 minutes
The normally reliably punctual Hogwarts Express must be having a Monday too
Glad it's not just me
Hope you've all had a lovely day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.