Ups and downs

By Vickym25

Bounce bounce ouch!

Took Lottie to the park to burn off some energy before the rain started. She met somebody she knows from school and played for a bit before deciding she wanted an ice cream and to go on the bouncy castle.

I told her she had to choose as she wasn't doing both so the bouncy castle won.

She bounced for a while and then started showing off to another younger girl - and bounced right off the end onto the mat! I really thought I was going to be spending the afternoon in A&E - she went white, and just sat there till I went across then started howling. I have never heard her make such a horrible noise and I thought she must have broken something. Once she calmed down we established that she could stand up and thank goodness she was ok - think she had just scared herself (and me!).

The park trip was cut short but she soon recovered for an afternoon of retail therapy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.