LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Power...

Well we did it! Suzanne and I went running after work tonight! The start of the C25K plan! Go us!

This convenient little blip was outside the park when I was waiting for Suz so I took it while I could still breathe!

I pulled in the buckle straps and managed not to fall out, I changed my footbeds and my trainers stopped squeaking, now I just need to sort out my keys cause the bell on my keyring is fairly annoying when I'm jiggling along! We managed the twenty minutes as is on the plan, running 60 seconds then walking for 90 seconds, repeat for 20 minutes and do it three times this week and three times next week before we up the game again. It wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it was going to be and I feel pretty good now!

Dinner and a shower and bed I suspect! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.