Polaroid Blips

By PolaroidBlips

Round window and ACs

Last night, one of the few of my friends that knows about this photo journal sent me a SMS.

Would I like a creative challenge? I should't take offense at it, though...

Sure, I answered.

His request didn't take long. On even days, he demanded, I shouldn't publish photos taken pointing the camera at something above my eye level.

I had to laugh.

The past few months, indeed, most of my photos have been taken pointing at the sky, featuring a combination of street lamps, clouds and buildings.

I do like taking those photos and I've gotten the hang of it (or at least I think so), so it's easier to daily get a photo that I feel is good than trying to obtain something acceptable out of a "subject" I haven't practiced as much.

So... In honor of my friend's challenge, I'll avoid pointing the camera at the skies for a while. I won't follow an "even days" rule (too easy to forget), but at least until the end of the week I *do* promise no street lamps. Unless they're reflected on a puddle, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.