Welsh oral GCSE

I worked from home today as my son had his Welsh oral GCSE this afternoon. He is still on his Easter school holiday. Daughter #2 was better and went to school
We spent some time in the morning talking about some of the topics that could come up. I then dropped him off at school just after lunch. There is another boy at the school doing the Welsh GCSE as well so I went with his mum for a coffee whilst the boys were being examined. When they came out of the examination room, they both said that it had gone very well.
On the way back home, I promised him I'd buy him a big bar of chocolate from sainsburys. I ran in and bought a few things. When we got home, I couldn't find my phone anywhere and we rushed back to sainsburys. We tried calling the phone but couldn't hear it ring. The manager at the store let me look at the video footage with him to see if I'd left the phone at the self service till. No sign of the phone. We came back home and when I opened the drawer that I keep my car keys in, there was my phone. I'm going mad. As soon as I saw the phone, I remembered that I had thrown the phone into the drawer instead of throwing my keys in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.