Lido Beach

By grazingllama

Turning Over A New Leaf

"What is the most notable thing you have done today? " asks my hardworking partner, Robert.
" Hmmm, well I had coffee with a friend at the new bagel store. We discussed our mutual unsuccessful job searches. And I diagnosed mildew on the begonias, bought poison and sprayed them, all in one day. And I confirmed that we will be playing recorders at a preschool for May Day. And I joined Google Plus and added a picture to my profile. And I shopped and made this great pozole for dinner. And I downloaded, printed and practiced music for the workshop on Saturday. Made the bed. Made a dental appointment for July. Sorted a hundred emails. And now, just to be able to say I did something real, I'm going to go plant some snapdragons. Enough?"

Resolved: Tomorrow, do more. Not having a job is not as simple as you think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.