1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Mary and Mum

Not sure how it happened but I hardly took any photos today! Time just flies by and when you look back you've not really done much except watch a sleeping baby, watch her mum feed and change her and then take her for a walk to get her back to sleep again whilst her mum tends to the horses.

When Aunty Em ( see Sundays blip ) arrived about 5pm, we tacked up Whisper and Nelson and set off for a hack through the woods. We were out for quite a while, wandering through parts I used to bat through with my ponies in the late 70's and early 80's. Horses are great, when they know an area they'll happily storm along and I was much braver on my smaller ponies than I am on Whisper - plus he's a blummin good eventer and I doubt Louise would be best pleased if I inadvertantly lamed her steed just as event season kicks off! Not to say we didn't let off a bit of steam when they boys seemed keen to go ... Loads of memories of my childhood came flooding back as we squelched along... we had to hose them down when we got back! Food tastes better after a good dose of fresh air and Mary's granma had prepared some for me. When I saw it was already 8pm I understood why I was a bit peckish. Time really flies when you're having fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.