Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Not going out!

When I left work this morning it was spitting. Half an hour later and the rain started. A late dawn caught Maera looking through the window at the pouring deluge as if to say "If it not necessary, I'm not going out in that!", and that has been the theme of the day.

I doubt is has stopped raining for more than a few minutes and I've rescued the polytunnel twice from the forces of the wind. I can confidently say it will not last another season.
A powercut, no not you, ensured I lost enough time to go for a kip before re-editing from scratch. A lesson to remind me never to take electricity for granted or that your computer will autosave!

So with nothing other to do really other than avoid cleaning the house. I'm going to put up a nice early blip.

18:15 Update The polytunnel is dead. All plants presumed safe if it doesn't freeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.