monochrome

By monochrome

Surprising Find

If I hadn't known better, I had sworn I had been in a war-zone today. Yesterday, whilst driving along the Edinburgh city bypass on my way to work, a bit of graffiti caught my eye. It was painted on a building, just metres away from the bypass, but which I had never seen before. I decided that it would be quite a good place to investigate, so, having the afternoon to myself, I set out with my camera to do so.
At first (from the looks of things), I thought the place would be pretty inaccessible, however futher inspection proved otherwise.
I was amazed at how desolate the place was, yet at the same time I felt like a kid who had been given the run of some large playground. The occasional fluttering of birds in the rafters (or what was left of the rafters) gave me a fright more than once. Quite an interesting place, nonetheless.

Also chuckled to myself at what must be one of the simplest road-side services I've seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.