Nairnite

By Nairnite

Narnia in Nairn

Guess what? Its raining. Not so hard as yesterday but the wind is from the North East which funnels into the Moray Firth as an on shore wind. Today it is not in gusts but a deep unrelenting 25mph pressure. The forecast.....

Today

Cloudy and wet especially around Inverness and across Caithness and Sutherland. This rain falling as snow over the high ground. A few bright spells across Wester Ross and Lochaber. Strong northerly winds.


Tonight

Staying cloudy and wet around Inverness this evening but this dying out. Drier with clear spells for a time then showers coming in across the north. Fresh northerly winds

A lot to look forward to.

As I was walking my dog I passed the lamp post at the entrance to Narnia. It came on, only for about 20seconds. I hung around for a while but no one had come through the wardrobe portal. However, I did hear a deep roar. Was it Aslam... or was it the wind?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.