BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Cocky Proof Fence

So today we checked out of the amazing house at Crackenback.... we will be back ( unless it's sold soon, it's currently on the market)

We stopped off at Wild Brumbys again but for lunch this time, the menu is very heavily German/Austrian influenced due to the owners being from that part of the world! I had an excellent beef goulash and Andrea had a really nice smoked pork dish! My good intentions of a dry day were scuppered when I remembered that they had Paulaner on tap! Andrea had to drive from then on so I made sure I had a few steins for luck!

Spotted all these Cockatoos by the side of the road, they were all sitting on the fence before we stopped but were spooked by the car!

We are now at Jens place( Andreas sister ) for the night before driving home tomorrow... boo hoo!

********Edit****************

Apologies for those that left comments, I had published this for the wrong date (Thanks iPad app!) so I had to delete it and repost it for the correct date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.