D Day

D is for Dentist.

Would you willingly enter a chamber like this, with mouth fiddling torturers standing awaiting your appointment wearing these false smiles of welcome?

Well I had to and lived to tell the tale with only minor discomfort; well hardly any, but I have been trained to jump at the least indication that worse could follow.

The usual question was asked about my flossing with these tiny brushes which remind me of miniature flue brushes used by chimney sweeps.

I was emboldened to confess I didn't use them as I didn't consider it a good look to walk about with a mouthful of little brushes sticking out, having not been able to extricate them from the non existent gaps between my teeth.

My limit is flossing thread which even then would seem to have the ability to remove teeth and fillings when pulled out.

So it was with the relief of a mission accomplished that I managed to dance out of the torture chamber with a light step and a lighter wallet.

D is also for Deliverance - for the moment.

Edit: His Lordship thanks you for not leaving cake crumbs or coffee stains in his study yesterday but would have appreciated his chair and footstool being returned to their proper places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.