For the record

The concept of collective memory in pictures is fascinating and I immediately got hooked by the thought of creating stories by adding images. But I end up looking at my pic - a tiny modest flower that has just emerged in my front yard after the long winter and lots of waiting. Very boring very ordinary, I find myself thinking, definitely not a story. Just merely pretty?

I never keep a nature log later in the summer. But I like to keep track of flowers, even birds, at this time of the year when they are so few it's still manageable. And I have no idea why I like to record things. I ended up reading my little notes from 2004 to 2006 where I had made similar remarks about emerging flowers and stuff written to a notebook. And eventually, they did form a little story about us back in time.

So I just let my record stay here and see what happens.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.