A place in time

By Verbosa

View from the bench

Well, I don't quite know what happened here! Mr A remarked last night (26th) that I was missing an entry for 21st...MISSING AN ENTRY? Surely not? I can clearly remember uploading it and blip-blurbing about it. But sure enough it wasn't there. So here goes (second time lucky)...but it also means that my hundredth entry should have been a day earlier (D'oh!), so that's messed things up a bit!

Anyway, this was the view on Saturday morning, from "my" bench under the verandah. The garden was looking particularly lush and plumptious after all the rain (at that time...we've had oceans of it since), and the birdsong was almost deafening with its enthusiasm. A good start to the weekend indeed.

Entered on Friday, 27th instead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.