Robbie

I can't blip a picture of Robbie. He died in October 1½ year ago, but he was an amazing dog.

He was a beautiful blue and white Border Collie. He was very successful - a herding trial winner, a Danish and an International Show Champion, Heelwork To Music and Freestyle Champion and he had titles in obedience and agility. He sired puppies in Denmark, England, Germany, Poland and Finland. But much more important - he was a wonderful dog to live with. He was such a wise old man and his temperament was second to none.

Robbie was born in England and lived there for the first 2 years of his life, but then he grew too strong and powerful for the elderly lady, who owned him and he needed more challenges in life than she could offer him.

I had bought Robbie's son little Baby Whisper from Robbie's owner the year before and she asked me if I could offer Robbie the same kind of active life as he had. I said yes and Robbie came to Denmark and lived here until he died 13 years old.

So I cannot blip a picture of Robbie, but these 3 beautiful collies are all descendants from him. It is (from left) Robbies great grandson Hero, Robbie's son Whisper and Robbie's daughter Ticket.

Ticket is owned by some friends, that I visited today. They also used to own Robbie's son Paddy, but he died recently. We had a lovely day - the dogs got to play on the beach and in the garden.

I changed my picture today. I had originally blipped a picture of the boys playing on the beach. It was a lovely picture, but I wanted to tell you about my beautiful old Robbie, so I changed it to this...

Happy weekend
Emmy & the Hazyland boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.