Simply Me

By Suze981

Don't people believe in superheroes anymore?

I'm at the cinema waiting for a friend. Tonight we're going to see the Avengers Assemble. I've been looking forward to it for ages and I'm quite excited. A friend of mine went yesterday and she said it was awesome and that I'd need to expand my list (you know the list - top 5 famous men you fancy)

Captain America is my favourite of the Marvel bunch so far (and in favourite, clearly I mean sexiest) although Thor is pretty good too. We shall see how I feel after the film.

I came early to get a good blip of either a massive promotional poster or the queues. Apparently though, superheroes are back in their geek niche. There are no queues and this teeny poster up high is the only one I could see. What is the world coming to? I'm a geek and we're cool. As for the rest of you, I wash my hands of you!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.