Babybio

By Kaysha

4am Lasagne and other bedtime stories...

Last night was a bit of a disaster. After reading A & D bedtime stories I decided to cuddle in, just for a minute. Next thing I knew it was pitch black and the house was silent, and there was me under the duvet fully clothed in jeans and a jumper. Slightly disorientated and having no idea what time it was, I went downstairs.

3am. Wide awake, I decided to make lasagne for tonight's dinner.

4am. Lasagne ready and put in the fridge for cooking later.

5am. Kitchen tidied then made a list of things to do today.

5.50am. Finally closed my eyes.

6.30am. A - 'Mummy, it's breakfast time!' Me - 'Mmmreughaah...ok then.'

And from that moment it hasn't stopped. We've been to Livingston to visit Rach and Is. Had a lovely time, wrecked their house then said our goodbyes and headed straight home to see Grandma and Grandad who'd just returned from Majorca. A decided she wanted to snooze in the lounge on getting home and off she went. I took D upstairs but he made such a fuss and kept pointing downstairs that I relented. As soon as he saw A on the sofa he was happy and collapsed in a heap on the rug, falling asleep instantly.

Caught up with inlaws then, once the kids were awake and in a better mood, we all tucked into the 4am lasagne, rather nice it was too. Playtime, storytime and a very late 9.30pm bedtime later, they are fast asleep once more.

I can barely keep my eyes open now so bedtime for me too. Missing seeing all the blips of the day but am dedicating tomorrow as a catch up day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.