Red Squirrel

By JJRW

300: A Labour of Love ...

.... a love of blipping!

Well, I did it! I'd had this blip planned for about a week - wasn't even sure if it would work. I'd wanted to do it in the garden on the lawn, but the weather was against me as I thought it might be. So I ended up doing it indoors - which added to the complexity of it . It has to be the most ambitious blip I've tried, for one good reason - you see, I'd forgotten that the flower lights I wanted to use for the '0's, being solar lights, are actually fixed to metal stakes about 2 & 1/2 feet high! So I had to find something to insert them into to keep them upright. I ended up using redundant wine bottles full of water- which gave me a challenge - to create the illusion that the flowers were at the same height as the ice-blue LED fairy lights I'd used for the '3' on the floor. So I had to get my 3-rung step-ladder and stand on that to take the shots! Added to which twice one of the wine bottles tipped over (the stakes the flowers are mounted on are quite heavy) depositing water all over the dark blue velvet curtain I'd used as a ground for the whole thing. Ooops! But I got there in the end. It took a bit of effort, but as I've proved to myself with other things in life - if you really want something, sometimes (as observed by the womderful Janis Joplin) you just have to TRY HARDER.

I can't say I'm totally happy with the quality of the blip, but I had nothing else in mind so just had to go with the flow!
Now, what shall I do for no. 365? Better start planning now - and get a few practice runs in ..... lol

A late comment:
OMG - 5 faves AND I've made the Spotlight - first time ever for both! Totally unexpected.
Thanks so much to all for the great comments, stars and faves *mwah* xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.