It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Bon Voyage, but not Goodbye

I did a great series of feet shots for fun today on the way to work which kind of reflected the mood of good friends and family on the move this week.

Yesterday was good bye to my boss. Then I said good bye to my brother 1st thing and sent him on his way back home to the USA. Then today another round of work leaving do's took place this evening for the next round of redundancies.

This one was particularly hard as many of my photo chums and close friends were affected. Monday the place won't feel the same. It's not good bye, as we will all be out there shooting regularly, but it's still a sad moment in time and the end of an era.

This shot is my pick of the day, it seemed seemed to reflect the great times and great photography we have shared, but also look out to the future and new opportunities.

Till we meet again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.