Mountain Tarn at St James Walkway

Thanks to Flying I learnt about the existence of this tarn. The crazy part is that I've driven within 200 metres of it literally hundreds of times and I nevr knew about it. It has been added to my 'stop here whenever I can' list.

It is a very small tarn at the start of the St James walkway, surrounded by native forest and tussock. I've captured it here in autumn - am now looking forward to blipping it in every other season.

Today Kiwilizzie and I took the opportunity to drive to Culverden to see some or our students trialling for South Island sports teams. We stopped on the way at this tarn and at Marble Hill to see if there were any robins about. We had a special treat today with 2 of them playing around us.

Because this tarn is new to me I've chosen for it to be my blip, but I can never resist our delightful little robins so I've put a couple of shots in my blipfolio here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.