Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Why are all my pets so damn cheeky?

again I apologise. First a drunken backblip for yesterday and now a blurry shot. Can I blame a wooly head? This is Bill and Ben. My two cade lambs. I did have a slightly better close up of mud but I loved Ben's little pink tongue.

As the rain has finally stopped this afternoon I have let them out of their little house for a leg stretch. Only to then find that Ben can't walk properly. His front legs are odd. I'm fearing joint-ill to which I've lost lambs in the past. It is an inflamation of the joints and causes them to swell. Hope not. We shall see.

Hub is very low, he's been pulling dead lambs out of the fields left right and centre. Poor little blighters haven't seen a day yet without rain on their backs and now it's really telling. So many cases of phnuemonia and there's nothing we can do. there are far too many to bring inside and all are cattle are still in so there's no barns free anyway. It's just awful to watch.

Rain. GO AWAY NOW PLEASE. ENOUGH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.