Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Desmond's Delight

It took me years to train him to do this! Remember that cat on the Whiskas adverts...was it? Anyway, he used to do the same and paw his food out of the tin....Desmond, you've missed your way! (I know, ALL cats do this). The brown, furry thing in the background is Hovis lay along the back of the settee!

Well today has been a right washout, hasn't it? The only one of us to even venture out of the house was Rowan who ran to his friend's house down the road. He's still there. (He came home for his tea and then went back).

My friend, Linda, ran the Manchester marathon in this windy and wet weather. She ran it and I couldn't even be bothered to go and cheer her on! Well done, Linda! She ran it in 3hrs 58mins. She phoned to let me know she'd done it and advised me to stick to small runs, not to bother with a marathon. Goes without saying, really! 5km is my limit!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.